Tags

, , , ,

nobullying
This part of the blog will be updated regularly with all the mean things politicians and their pundits say.

Added February 3, 2013

“Girls become women by getting older, boys become men by accomplishing things.” – Kingsley Brown, Law Professor at Wayne State University.

First, I’m sad this man lives in Michigan. Second, this kind of debunks the assertion that all professors are liberals with “liberal” agendas. The fact that a man can say this in 2013 is about the furthest thing removed from liberal that I can think of (I’m sure someone will say something even more ridiculous and prove me wrong, though.)

I know that there will be apologists who will try and put a “positive” spin on this statement, but let me just say this: I am completely offended by the fact that this man’s words suggest that women cannot accomplish “things.” Even in Mr. Brown’s utopian universe – a universe where women are only suited for or have only the puny physical and mental acuity to achieve more traditional female roles – I would think that cooking, cleaning, and raising children could still be classified as “accomplishments.” This topic deserves more in depth analysis, but for now, Mr. Brown is on my Mean List. As a matter of fact, he has made me rethink my original idea to post my Mean List entries by date and instead post by offensiveness. Mr. Brown is now at the top of the list.

Added February 5, 2013

Another really classless meme posted on Chicks on the Right website. And another example of how mean people are becoming. You can dislike President Obama without being completely disrespectful.

obamaflycotr

Yes, that’s a fly in the middle of the president’s forehead.

Added January 30, 2013

“You know how to stop abortion? Require that each one occur with a gun.” – Rush Limbaugh

And he wonders why some of us worry about certain people owning guns. Anyone who is at all responsible would not say this, even in jest, over the air waves.

Added January 31, 2013

“Those crazy crackers on the right — if they start with their very hateful language — that is going to kill them in the same way that they learned, at their little retreat, let’s not talking about rape.” – Karen Finney, Democratic political strategist

She didn’t invent the term; it’s already in the urban dictionary (sigh.) But any serious political commentator shouldn’t be using this term as part of a serious news program. She’s tried to say “it’s not a racial slur in the south where I’m from”…..Hmmmmmm……but let’s hope Democrats think twice before taking her advice on political “strategy.”

“…and I bet there are people on our side that can’t believe Obama won because everybody they know voted against him.” – Senator Lindsey Graham testifying about gun control legislation

So, why did Senator Graham make it onto the naughty list? Well, unfortunately, typing a quote cannot impart the tone, but tone aside, I do believe that good manners dictate that “Senator” Graham refer to the president of the United States by his title; President Obama. As a matter of fact, I think we all should check it at the door and stop referring to people by their last names. This isn’t Hogwarts.

REALLY NAUGHTY

first lady2

The above picture or link (don’t know how it will appear upon update) was posted by Pastor Doug Giles, creator of ClashDaily and pastor of Clash Church in Miami. I would have been happier to remain ignorant of the fact that this man and this church exists. Here’s my question, “Who remembers when Jesus was the example we were supposed to follow?”

